Need Kukaprc libraries

Started by Melis, May 03, 2016, 09:10:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Melis

Hey guys... first thing to say my english skills might not be awesome :/

I need to work with rhinoceros/grasshopper and kukaprc because of a project. I am currently a mechanical engineering student in Germany. The topic of my project is task sequecing (tsp) which a robot has to realize. At university I actually have the chance to work with rhino/grasshopper and kukaprc but on weekends and in the evening at home there is no possibility. I downloaded the trial version of rhino and plugged in grasshopper but it does not contain kukaprc. So I did some research and found out that one needs a membership for kukaprc. Is there any possibility for me as a student to get the libraries of kukaprc without having to pay for a membership?

Thanks a lot for any feedback
Tülin

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

Hello Tülin,

You can download the current trial version from there: http://www.robotsinarchitecture.org/kukaprc
If you need advanced functions such as external axes (for details see also the link above) you would need to become a member (at a reduced 75EUR/year for students) - I can also issue you a time-limited license for a month or two just to try it out.

However - if your school is already a member of the Association, this membership extends to all staff and students, so you wouldn't have to get a separate membership anyway.
If that's the case, please get in touch via johannes@robotsinarchitecture.org - feel free to write in German!

Best,
Johannes

Melis

Hallo Johannes,