Author Topic: Problem with KR C4  (Read 993 times)

OTTOOL

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Problem with KR C4
« on: October 16, 2017, 08:24:49 AM »
Hey my name is Otto an I study wood engineering.
 
Since a few days we have a KUKA KR 210 R3100 C ultra with milling paket on our campus.
Unfurtunately I rekonfigurated the /r1/Program folder by uploding a big program to the kuka.
I accidentally deleted the /Program folder on the USB-Stick, but I thought it would be okay to create a new one.
So I done this, and pluged the stick into the robot, and started to restoring the files out of the archive.
A message appeared "Rekonfiguration wird durchgeführt".
Since the folder /Program  rekonfigurated I can't move any axis nor run programs.
A frequently shown message on the KCP is "Cross3ADS 2 Abort".
When I start the Robot the KUKA milling interface start, when I go to the main GUI I can't reopen the milling interface. The icon for opening the milling program is grey.

I hope somebody can help me here, if it's usefull I also can upload the log file.

Best regards
Otto   

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 720
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Problem with KR C4
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2017, 09:05:20 AM »
Hello Otto,

Most likely it's sufficient if you just upload your WorkVisual project again, providing you've still got it somewhere. Or you can try activating a previous project at the controller. Projects can be accessed via the blue-ish button with a robot and a gear on the left side of the smartPad - you need an elevated user group.
That being said it's a good idea to make backups, you can either use the special KUKA backup USB stick, or just create an image of the HDD with an external program.

As your profiles says that you're based in Germany: KUKA offers a very helpful technical hotline that does not charge anything during business hours here, which is probably the fastest way to get help!

Best,
Johannes

OTTOOL

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with KR C4
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2017, 01:12:40 PM »
Hey Johannes,

thanks for your fast answer. Loading a new/excisting projekt wont work. When I try to activate a new Projekt, or a axcisting one, message "OnlineServies_ErrorUnknown" appear.

 

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 720
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Problem with KR C4
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2017, 12:34:24 AM »
That is definitely not supposed to happen. With the Cross3 error and the "online services" I would guess that the problem is somehow related with the real-time part of the KUKA. You didn't change any network settings, did you? Otherwise I would really recommend calling KUKA, see https://www.kuka.com/de-de/services/technische-hotline-und-beratung
Have your robot serial number ready!

Best,
Johannes

OTTOOL

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with KR C4
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 08:33:53 AM »
Good Morning,

I wish it would be the network settings! But I didnt change anything in the network settings. I already called to KUKA Headquarter in Augsburg. But the supoprt engineer which helps me, dont know what "Cross3ADS 2 Abort" is, he also waits for an answer from specialist department. Otherwise he recommend me to run the Setup.exe and move back to factory settings.
It would be kinda hard for us, when we lose additional software.

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 720
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Problem with KR C4
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2017, 09:29:14 AM »
But after you have reinstalled everything, you can simply activate your project thorough WorkVisual and everything should be back in place!
You will lose all projects that you saved on the controller between the time you created the project and now, but the controller shouldn't be used as a program archiv due to memory limitations anyway.
Best,
Johannes