A4 flip and other problems

Started by recife, January 29, 2016, 08:39:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

recife

Hi Johannes

I'm pretty new to kuka prc and robots (we have just bought an agilus KR 10 900), but I have read most of the posts of this forum, especially the topic about synchronization; so the tool and the base XYZABC values are correct (same in simulation and reality). But I get the same issue than other people do with the 4th axis; it is correct in the simulation but for some reason A4 flips in reality, so the robot reaches some soft limit along the path.
Even when I change the initial status to 010 in kuka prc (that flips 4th axis in the simulation and adds S 'B 010' in the first PTP movement), nothing happens in reality, A4 still flips... What I'm doing wrong ??

Other question : I have a problem with the spline component. I have tried your "spline_circle" example file (the spline part). The src program produced by kuka prc has a C-DIS in the first line of the spline points coordinates; the smartpad finds an error : "smoothing not allowed in spline". If I supress manually C_DIS the smartpad accepts the file and the program works.

Last question !! It is about the limitation of 6th axis ; by default the limitation are set from -350 to 350° on the smartpad ; in kuka prc they are set at +-360° ; can I change the values on the smartpad without any problem, assuming that on agilus there is no physical limit on A6 ?? (I guess this is more a question for kuka)
Thanks a lot for your clear advices !
I'm using public version of kuka prc – 06/03/2015

Best regards
Francis

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

Hello Francis,

I can send you a temporary license of the member version, that should take care of your problems as we did many developments in that area. Just send me an eMail to johannes@robotsinarchitecture.org