PRC_Simple path example file error

Started by Knight, February 01, 2017, 06:36:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Knight

Hi, members
Alles Gute.
I am a newbie to Kuka Prc and have installed the  Kuka PRC plugin for grasshopper.I have two questions basically, and I need your urgent help for the problems mentioned below

Problem no1
For tinkering with the plugin, I downloaded sample file Prc_Simple Path but however, i have got the following message when I open up.Below I have attached the image
Problem no2
Also, can anybody explain me the procedure on how to connect laptop to the KUKA robot.

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

Hello,

It seems that KUKA|prc is simply not installed on your machine. Just try to install it again and make sure that the right username is in the installation path. Alternatively, just set a folder on your desktop as the directory and then manually copy the files into the Grasshopper component library, which is the process for most GH plugins anyway.

Note that the free version of KUKA|prc only generates KRL files, that you then manually copy over to the robot. You can do that e.g. with a USB stick, or connect yourself with an Ethernet cable and setting up a file share.
The member version of KUKA|prc allows direct streaming via KUKA's mxAutomation interface (which is an extra purchase and does not come standard with your robot).

Hope that helps!
Best,
Johannes

Knight

Knight

Hi Johannes,
When I extract the RAR file of the free evaluation it seems the exe file does not show.Seems something weird.Well, can you tell me what is the problem here?Below I have installed KUKA PRC 2013 from food4rhino website, it seems to have installed 4 tabs with 34 components.But to no avail, I can't understand.It would be a great help if you suggest a solution. Thanks.Danke Schon.

Hello,