Author Topic: Issue about MXA.  (Read 2920 times)

richypipi55

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Issue about MXA.
« on: October 20, 2018, 03:21:44 PM »
Hello Everybody.
So I am working with MXA and am having a hard time getting it to run consistently.
I often get the following errors and I am not sure what is triggering them or how to solve them:
any advice on what these mean and potential causes?I know that is a broad questions sorry. and thanks. E

[MXA] 783 เว็บแทงบอล
UDP connection timeout 3000 ms triggered

Robot stopped by SoftPLC (MXA_SYN)
Originator KS

MXA414: TIMEOUT HEARTBEAT FROM PLC

KSS00108 Dynamic Braking Active

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2018, 02:04:46 AM »
Hello,

Are you using it with KUKA|prc or another software?
In any case, the error message tells you that there wasn't any communication happening for over 3 seconds.
Reasons for that may be a bad/overloaded connection (e.g. via WiFi), or possibly problems with the network cable or network adapter.
You could also take a look at the Task Manager if e.g. your PC's load is very high.

You could increase the timeout value in the mxA configuration, however 3 seconds is already very long, so I wouldn't really recommend that.

Best,
Johannes

singline

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2019, 12:42:59 PM »
When attempting to connect via mxA the robot doesn't initialise, could it be a library error?

Code: [Select]
Progress:
Robot Online: True
Robot Initialized: False
mxA Program Active: False
mxA Buffer: 0 | previous 0 at 12:41
mxA Heartbeat: 254
mxA Average Response: 4 (Submit) / 3 (ProConOS)
Error Robot Interpreter: 0 | (0)
Error Submit Interpreter: 0 | (414 at 12:38)
Error PLC: 0 | (503 at 12:26)
Error KUKA: 83 | (83 at 12:41)
Error PCOS: 783 | (783 at 12:41)

ERROR: No statements can be executed, as the connection has not been initialized.
ERROR: Error messages of the robot controller are active. The $STOPMESS signal of the Automatic External interface is active.
ERROR: The robot program is not active. The $PRO_ACT signal of the Automatic External interface is not active..
mxA Submit Interpreter Error 0 -

Axis Position: A1 0, A2 0, A3 0, A4 0, A5 0, A6 0, E1 0, E2 0, E3 0, E4 0

Am I missing something? The OV updates with a slider..

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2019, 12:49:00 PM »
Usually if the OV updates but nothing is received then the firewall is blocking the robot, i.e. your PC is sending data packages just fine but not receiving any.
Try disabling the Windows firewall on your PC!

Also, the robot should be in EXT mode and depending on the setup you might need to press the Reset input (Boolean toggle on the mxA component) a tiny bit longer.

Best,
Johannes

singline

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2019, 02:22:51 PM »
Unfortunately, no change. KUKA suggested it may be a library issue, the KUKA has mxA 3 installed.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2019, 02:36:20 PM by singline »

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2019, 09:18:33 AM »
Did you test it with the KUKA supplied test program? That would be a good first step.
I haven't tested it with mxA 3 yet, but was assured that mxA 3 doesn't contain any breaking changes.

Best,
Johannes

singline

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2019, 10:47:11 AM »
We did, but with another laptop. Its more than likely my laptop..

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2019, 10:27:48 PM »
It might still be on my end, unfortunately I cannot test it at the moment.
I first need to find the time to update my robots to KSS 8.5 and then to mxA 3.

Best,
Johannes

guptaandrew

  • New Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2019, 09:50:39 AM »
sorry to bring up such issue again as i am having this issue recently but from here could not reach to any conclusion mcdvoice
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 07:04:55 PM by guptaandrew »

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2019, 04:21:13 PM »
Hello,

What issue are you having?

Best,
Johannes

Nikolaos CTRL

  • Robots in Architecture Members
  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2020, 06:42:40 PM »
Hello all,

I am having a very simillar issue... allready disabled windows firewall, run the mxA kuka app included in the tech pack(runs smoothly), installed latest update of prc. I am running KSS 8.5.8 KS V8.5.465, mxA: 3.03 and ProConOS 4-1 V5.0.5  the robot is a KR10 R1100-2. I repeated the process twice, once from my laptop and once from my desktop with exactly the same results.

Here is the feedback from mxA display in grasshopper:

Progress:
Robot Online: True
Robot Initialized: False
mxA Program Active: False
mxA Buffer: 0 | previous 0 at 6:25 PM
mxA Heartbeat: 156
mxA Average Response: 6 (Submit) / 3 (ProConOS)
Error Robot Interpreter: 0 | (0)
Error Submit Interpreter: 0 | (414 at 6:25 PM)
Error PLC: 0 | (503 at 6:23 PM)
Error KUKA: 0 | (801 at 6:25 PM)
Error PCOS: 0 | (783 at 6:23 PM)

ERROR: No statements can be executed, as the connection has not been initialized.
ERROR: The robot program is not active. The $PRO_ACT signal of the Automatic External interface is not active..

Axis Position: A1 0, A2 0, A3 0, A4 0, A5 0, A6 0, E1 0, E2 0, E3 0, E4 0

Any help would be highly appreciated!
« Last Edit: August 07, 2020, 06:52:15 PM by Nikolaos CTRL »

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1075
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Issue about MXA.
« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2020, 07:36:05 AM »
Good Morning Nikolaos,

If you look at the mxAutomation documentation, error number 503 is "INVALID MXA VERSION".
So that's definitely the same issue. I'm on another laptop today, it may take until this evening to send you a new release.
I'll reply to the eMail you sent in parallel with a download link.

Best,
Johannes