Author Topic: Can you help me align the base ?  (Read 1336 times)

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Can you help me align the base ?
« on: April 08, 2022, 05:21:24 PM »
Can you help me align the base ?

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2022, 05:25:45 PM »
You need to have a calibrated tool and then get the coordinates of the base via the 3-point method. See e.g. here: https://sites.wit.edu/cfar/robotics-lab/step-by-step-guide/robotics-step-3a-calibrate-base/
Then enter the values into KUKA|prc.

BEst,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2022, 08:48:28 AM »
Hello, I have calibrated the machine and also corrected the base but it does not work

thanks
« Last Edit: April 09, 2022, 08:53:49 AM by zura »

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2022, 09:43:18 AM »
What do you mean by "does not work"?
The base that you have posted indicates that its origin is below the level of the robot (negative Z value). Is that possible?

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2022, 01:00:53 PM »
Hello, we have used the machine relatively higher than the table Asero Z coordinate is negative

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2022, 05:45:39 PM »
That is good!
What is not working?

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2022, 06:24:26 PM »
Hello we have created a virtual base in the positive. In reality the robot continued to move in the negative from 0 to -412 mm

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2022, 09:15:24 PM »
If you go to Calibrate / Tool / Numeric Input, is your tool number 6 saved with (ca.) 546/0/88/0/0/0?
Next thing to check: If you put the robot into the World movement space and go Z+, does the robot move upwards or downwards?

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2022, 10:56:29 AM »
Hello. I want to apologize to you To bother. I was disturbed the device data  because we did not have everything adjusted. We had to change the coordinates because it not worked. I think the tool in the data B and C is not correct B-89.998 and C-179.967 Do you think this is normal. When I entered the real data in kuka prc I got an error because the Tool came up incorrectly. Do you think I should fix the tool again?
and Z + moves upwards.

Thanks for everything

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2022, 11:06:32 AM »
Hello,

Let's keep it simple for now, please move your robot to 0/-90/90/0/0/0 (axis values, 90 degree position) and post a photo of how the tool is mounted.
Then I can give you an estimate to get started.
For milling spindles I usually use a very long and a very short tool and then use the vector between them to calculate the ABC. But that is for later.

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2022, 06:01:22 PM »
Hello

Sorry for the delay

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2022, 07:22:32 AM »
Hello,

If the spindle is pointing straight down, then you can just set ABC to 0/0/0 to get started (this is assuming you have left the tool-axis to the default setting).
So calibrate the XYZ part of the tool via the 4-point method and then set the ABC via numerical input (both are in the same menu for tool calibration).
Finally, set the same XYZABC values and the same tool number in KUKA|prc to get a reliable simulation and hopefully running SRC file.

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #12 on: May 22, 2022, 05:18:53 PM »
Hello Johannes

Sorry for the delay
I followed your advice and Came out, with how to fix ABC later

thanks

Johannes @ Robots in Architecture

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Forum User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1346
    • View Profile
    • Robots in Architecture
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2022, 11:05:17 PM »
Excellent, glad that it worked!
Thanks for the update!

Best,
Johannes

zura

  • Forum User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Can you help me align the base ?
« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2022, 04:32:37 PM »
Hello Johannes
 
How can we align ABC?